Cannes 2018 Film Festival Winners Announced! Shoplifters takes the Palme d’Or!

Hirokazu Kore-Eda’s Shoplifters took the top gong at last night’s ceremony with Spike Lee’s BlacKkKlansman nabbing the Grand Jury Prize and Nadine Labaki’s Capernaum taking the Jury Prize. Dogman’s Marcello Fonte took Best Actor and My Little One‘s Samal Yeslyamova landed Best Actress whilst Pawel Pawlikowski claimed Best Director for Cold War.

Palme d’Or
Shoplifters, dir: Hirokazu Kore-Eda

Grand Prize
Spike Lee, BlacKkKlansman

Jury Prize
Nadine Labaki, Capernaum

Special Palme d’Or
Jean-Luc Godard, Image Book

Best Actor
Marcello Fonte, Dogman

Best Director
Pawel Pawlikowski, Cold War

Best Screenplay
Alice Rohrwacher, Happy As Lazzaro
Nader Saeivar, 3 Faces

Best Actress
Samal Yeslyamova, My Little One

Caméra d’Or
Girl, dir: Lukas Dhont

Short Film Palme d’Or
All These Creatures, dir: Charles Williams
Special Mention: On The Border, dir: Wei Shujun