2017 IFP Gotham Award Winners Announced! Call Me By Your Name takes Best Feature!

It begins, it begins! The IFP Gotham Film Awards handed down its gongs last night and the swooning summer romance Call Me By Your Name took out Best Feature. Interestingly, the last three winners of this prize also took Best Picture Oscar in Birdman, Spotlight, and Moonlight. Jordan Peele took out Breakthrough Director for Get Out, Saoirse Ronan took Best Actress for Lady Bird, James Franco nabbed Best Actor for The Disaster Artist, Mudbound landed the Best Ensemble award and Get Out won the Audience Award.

Best Feature
“Call Me by Your Name” 

“The Florida Project”
“Get Out”
“Good Time”
“I, Tonya”

Best Documentary
“Ex Libris – The New York Public Library”
“Rat Film”
“Strong Island” 
“Whose Streets?”
“The Work”

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award
Maggie Betts for “Novitiate” (Sony Pictures Classics)
Greta Gerwig for “Lady Bird” (A24)
Kogonada for “Columbus” (Superlative Films/Depth of Field)
Jordan Peele for “Get Out” (Universal Pictures) 
Joshua Z Weinstein for “Menashe” (A24)

Best Screenplay
“The Big Sick”, Emily V. Gordon and Kumail Nanjiani (Amazon Studios)
“Brad’s Status,” Mike White (Amazon Studios)
“Call Me by Your Name,” James Ivory (Sony Pictures Classics)
“Columbus,” Kogonada (Superlative Films/Depth of Field)
“Get Out,” Jordan Peele (Universal Pictures)
“Lady Bird,” Greta Gerwig (A24)

Best Actor
Willem Dafoe in “The Florida Project” (A24)
James Franco in “The Disaster Artist” (A24) 
Daniel Kaluuya in “Get Out” (Universal Pictures)
Robert Pattinson in “Good Time” (A24)
Adam Sandler in “The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected)” (Netflix)
Harry Dean Stanton in “Lucky” (Magnolia Pictures)

Best Actress
Melanie Lynskey in “I Don’t Feel at Home in This World Anymore” (Netflix)
Haley Lu Richardson in “Columbus” (Superlative Films/Depth of Field)
Margot Robbie in “I, Tonya” (NEON)
Saoirse Ronan in “Lady Bird” (A24) 
Lois Smith in “Marjorie Prime” (FilmRise)

Breakthrough Actor
Mary J. Blige in “Mudbound” (Netflix)
Timothée Chalamet in “Call Me by Your Name” (Sony Pictures Classics) 
Harris Dickinson in “Beach Rats” (NEON)
Kelvin Harrison, Jr. in “It Comes at Night” (A24)
Brooklynn Prince in “The Florida Project” (A24)

Special Gotham Jury Award for ensemble performance
“Mudbound,” Carey Mulligan, Garrett Hedlund, Jason Clarke, Jason Mitchell, Mary J. Blige, Rob Morgan, and Jonathan Banks.

Gotham Audience Award
“Call Me By Your Name”
“Ex Libris: The New York Public Library”
“The Florida Project”
“Get Out” 
“Good Time”
“I, Tonya”
“Lady Bird”
“Rat Film”
“Strong Island”
“Whose Streets?”
“The Work”

Breakthrough Series – Long Form
“Atlanta,” Donald Glover, creator; Donald Glover, Dianne McGunigle, Paul Simms, executive producers (FX Networks)
“Better Things,” Pamela Adlon, Louis C.K., creators; Dave Becky, M. Blair Breard, Louis C.K., Pamela Adlon, executive producers (FX Networks)
“Dear White People,” Justin Simien, creator; Yvette Bowser, Justin Simien, Stephanie Allain, Julia Lebedev, executive producers (Netflix)
“Fleabag,” Phoebe Waller-Bridge, creator; Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Harry Williams, Jack Williams, executive producers (Amazon)
“Search Party,” Sarah-Violet Bliss, Charles Rogers, Michael Showalter, creators; Sarah-Violet Bliss, Charles Rogers, Michael Showalter, Tony Hernandez, Lilly Burns, executive producers (TBS)

Breakthrough Series – Short Form
“555,” Kate Berlant, Andrew DeYoung and John Early, creators (Vimeo)
“Inconceivable,” Joel Ashton McCarthy, creator (YouTube)
“Junior,” Zoe Cassavetes, creator (Blackpills and VICE)
“Let Me Die a Nun,” Sarah Salovaara, creator (Vimeo)
“The Strange Eyes of Dr. Myes,” Nancy Andrews, creator (YouTube)