Locarno Film Festival 2017 Unveils Line Up!

The 70th Annual Locarno Film Festival in Switzerland have dropped their slate for the season happening from 2 to 12 August this year. It’s a cavalcade of world premieres and international premieres that range for broad hits like Atomic Blonde, indy darlings like Good Time and The Big Sick, and profile pieces such as The Song of Scorpions, Laissez Bronzer Les Cadavres, Vinterbrødre, and Wajib.

Program list via Screen Daily

Piazza Grande

  • Amori Che Non Sanno Stare Al Mondo by Francesca Comencini (Wp)
  • Atomic Blonde by David Leitch
  • Chien by Samuel Benchetrit (Wp)
  • Demain Et Tous Les Autres Jours, Noémie Lvovsky (Wp)
  • Drei Zinnen By Jan Zabeil (Wp)
  • Good Time By Ben Safdie, Joshua Safdie
  • Gotthard – One Life, One Soul By Kevin Merz (Wp)
  • I Walked With A Zombie By Jacques Tourneur
  • Iceman By Felix Randau (Wp)
  • Laissez Bronzer Les Cadavres By Hélène Cattet, Bruno Forzani (Wp)
  • Lola Pater By Nadir Moknèche (Wp)
  • Sicilia! By Jean-Marie Straub, Danièle Huillet
  • Sparring By Samuel Jouy (Wp)
  • The Big Sick By Michael Showalter
  • The Song Of Scorpions By Anup Singh (Wp)
  • What Happened To Monday? By Tommy Wirkola (Wp)

Concorso Internazionale

  • 9 Doigts By F.J. Ossang (Wp)
  • As Boas Maneiras By Juliana Rojas, Marco Dutra (Wp)
  • Charleston By Andreï Cretulescu (Wp)
  • Did You Wonder Who Fired The Gun? By Travis Wilkerson (Wp)
  • En El Séptimo Día by Jim Mackay (Ip)
  • Freiheit By Jan Speckenbach (Wp)
  • Gemini By Aaron Katz (Ip)
  • Gli Asteroidi By Germano Maccioni (Wp)
  • Goliath By Dominik Locher (Wp)
  • Good Luck By Ben Russell (Wp)
  • La Telenovela Errante By Raúl Ruiz, Valéria Sarmiento (Wp)
  • Lucky By John Carroll Lynch (Ip)
  • Madame Hyde By Serge Bozon (Wp)
  • Mrs. Fang By Wang Bing (Ip)
  • Qing Ting Zhi Yan (Dragonfly Eyes) By Xu Bing (Wp)
  • Ta Peau Si Lisse By Denis Côté (Wp)
  • Vinterbrødre (Winter Brothers) By Hlynur Pálmason (Wp)
  • Wajib (Duty) By Annemarie Jacir (Wp)

Concorso Cineasti Del Presente

  • 3/4 By Ilian Metev (Wp)
  • Abschied Von Den Eltern By Astrid Johanna Ofner (Wp)
  • Beach Rats By Eliza Hittman (Ip)
  • Cho-Haeng (The First Lap) By Kim Dae-Hwan (Ip)
  • Dene Wos Guet Geit By Cyril Schäublin (Wp)
  • Distant Constellation By Shevaun Mizrahi (Wp)
  • Easy By Andrea Magnani (Wp)
  • Edaha No Koto (Sweating The Small Stuff) By Ninomiya Ryutaro (Wp)
  • Il Monte Delle Formiche By Riccardo Palladino (Wp)
  • Le Fort Des Fous By Narimane Mari (Wp)
  • Meteorlar By Gürcan Keltek (Wp)
  • Milla By Valerie Massadian (Wp)
  • Person To Person By Dustin Guy Defa (Ip)
  • Sashishi Ded (Scary Mother) By Ana Urushadze (Wp)
  • Severina By Felipe Hirsch (Wp)
  • Verão Danado By Pedro Cabeleira (Wp)