2012 New York Film Critics Circle Awards Announced! Zero Dark Thirty Wins Best Film!

The New York Film Critics Circle Awards were announced yesterday and the big winner was Kathryn Bigelow’s ZERO DARK THIRTY taking home Best Film, Best Director & Best Cinematography. LINCOLN swooped in the acting and writing categories with nods for Daniel Day Lewis – Best Actor, Sally Field – Best Supporting Actress and Tony Kushner (writer). Matthew McConaughey picked up Best Supporting Actor for MAGIC MIKE and Rachel Weisz took out Best Actress for DEEP BLUE SEA.

Here’s the list of winners!

Best Film:

Zero Dark Thirty 

Best Director:

Kathryn Bigelow – Zero Dark Thirty 

Best Screenplay:

Tony Kushner – Lincoln

Best Actor:

Daniel Day-Lewis – Lincoln

Best Actress:

Rachel Weisz – The Deep Blue Sea

Best Foreign Language Film:


Best Animated Film:


Best Supporting Actor:

Matthew McConaughey – Magic Mike

Best Supporting Actress:

Sally Field – Lincoln

Best Cinematographer:

Greig Fraser – Zero Dark Thirty

Best Non-Fiction Film (Documentary):

The Central Park Five

Best First Film:

David France – How to Survive a Plague